Stars Vela, Chicharito, Lozano, and J. dos Santos Headline Osorio’s Mexico Squad for Upcoming U.S. Tour Matches in Santa Clara and Arlington

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

NEW YORK (Wednesday, March 14, 2018)  – The Mexican National Team announced  today their 28-man roster ahead of upcoming 2018 U.S. Tour matches against Iceland at Levi’s® Stadium in Santa Clara, on March 23, presented by Nissan, and against Croatia at AT&T Stadium in Arlington on March 27, presented by AT&T. Both matches against World Cup-bound teams will serve as important tune-ups as Osorio looks to prepare and finalize his rosters for the FIFA World Cup in Russia.
The stellar list features several FIFA World Cup veterans and national team staples, including LAFC star Carlos Vela, West Ham forward Javier ‘Chicharito’ Hernández, PSV Eindhoven forward Hirving “Chucky” Lozano, LA Galaxy midfielder Jonathan dos Santos and Standard Liege goalkeeper Guillermo Ochoa.
Also on the roster are top Liga MX stars, including Club America forward Oribe Peralta, Tigres forward Javier Aquino and defender Hugo Ayala, Club Deportivo Guadalajara midfielder Rodolfo Pizarro, as well as midfielder Jonathan González of Monterrey.
The media accreditation application for those planning to cover the March matches is available online visiting:  The deadline to submit a credential application is this Friday, March 16 at 5 p.m. ET.  No applications will be accepted after this date. 
Tickets are now on sale via or by calling 1-800-745-3000.
The Tour, sponsored by adidas, Advance Auto Parts, Allstate Insurance Company, AT&T, Coca-Cola, Daisy Brand, Delta/Aeromexico, el Jimador, Estrella Jalisco, Go RVing, Makita, Nissan, POWERADE, The Home Depot, and Wells Fargo, will visit various cities across the United States in 2018, and will be broadcast nationally on the Univision and Fox family of networks and Fútbol de Primera Radio Network.

Goalkeepers: Jose de Jesús Corona (Cruz Azul), Guillermo Ochoa (Standard Liège/BEL), Alfredo Talavera (Toluca)
Defenders: Edson Álvarez (America), Néstor Araujo (Santos Laguna), Hugo Ayala (Tigres), Jesus Gallardo (UNAM), Miguel Layún (Sevilla FC/ESP), Héctor Moreno (Real Sociedad/ESP), Diego Reyes (FC Porto/POR), Carlos Salcedo (Eintracht Frankfurt /GER)
Midfielders: Jonathan dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Marco Fabian (Eintracht Frankfurt/GER), Jonathan González (Monterrey), Omar Govea (Royal Excel/BEL), Andrés Guardado (Real Betis/ESP), Jorge Hernández (Pachuca), Héctor Herrera (FC Porto/POR), Jesús Molina (Monterrey), Rodolfo Pizarro (Guadalajara)
Forwards: Javier Aquino (Tigres), Jesús Manuel Corona (FC Porto/POR), Jürgen Damm (Tigres), Javier Hernández (West Ham/ENG), Raúl Jiménez (Benfica/POR), Hirving Lozano (PSV Eindhoven/GER), Oribe Peralta (América), Carlos Vela (LAFC/USA)
Head Coach: Juan Carlos Osorio

← Back to News