Group Stage Matchups and Schedule Announced for the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) announced on tuesday at a Bay Area event the group stage matches and complete schedule for the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup, filling out the calendar for this summer’s marquee regional national team championship.

The event, including soccer and city dignitaries as well as representatives and head coaches from the qualified nations, took place at Levi’s Stadium, host venue of the Gold Cup final, to be played on July 26th. Featuring U.S. national team legend Cobi Jones, remarks by CONCACAF President Victor Montagliani, San Francisco 49ers President Al Guido, San Jose Earthquakes President Dave Kaval, and conducted by CONCACAF General Secretary Philippe Moggio, the event revealed the path to the regional championship for each of the 12 nations participating in this July’s competition.

“With the groups now determined, we have a full look at the schedule of Gold Cup matches to be played this July,” said CONCACAF President Victor Montagliani. “With so many compelling matches set to take place in great stadiums from coast to coast, culminating at Levi’s Stadium on July 26, it’s going to be an exciting summer of football for fans across the region.”

To view and download the complete 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup schedule, visit this link. Tickets to all Gold Cup matches are available by visiting Each Gold Cup group of four teams will visit three cities during group play, disputing a double header in each venue, in round-robin play.

Group A

New York/New Jersey (Red Bull Arena), Houston (BBVA Compass Stadium), Dallas (Toyota Stadium)

Honduras, Costa Rica, French Guiana, Canada

Group B

Nashville (Nissan Stadium), Tampa (Raymond James Stadium), Cleveland (FirstEnergy Stadium)

United States, Panama, Martinique, Haiti or Nicaragua

Group C

San Diego (Qualcomm Stadium), Denver (Sports Authority Field), San Antonio (Alamodome)

Mexico, El Salvador, Curacao, Jamaica

The 14th edition of the continental championship will kick off Friday, July 7th at Red Bull Arena in the New York-New Jersey metropolitan area featuring a Group A match-up of perennial Central American rivals, Honduras and Costa Rica. An encounter between French Guiana and Canada rounds out the first doubleheader of the tournament.

Group B debuts on Saturday, July 8th in first-time Gold Cup venue Nissan Stadium in Nashville, TN, with a rematch of the 2015 Gold Cup third place match between group headliner and tournament host, the United States, and Panama. The second match will feature Caribbean nation Martinique, and either Haiti or Nicaragua, which are scheduled to face off in a home-and-away play-in series during the FIFA match dates in late March to decide the twelfth and final participating Member Association for the tournament.

Mexico, the Group C seed, will take on El Salvador in their opener on Sunday, July 9th, as part of the group doubleheader at Qualcomm Stadium in San Diego. The Caribbean nation of Curacao, in its first-ever Gold Cup appearance, will open the doubleheader against 2015 Gold Cup finalist Jamaica.

Philadelphia’s Lincoln Financial Field will host the first two quarterfinals on July 19th, featuring the winner of Group A and Group B and the second best in Group A, while University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, AZ will host the other two quarterfinals, which will feature the winner of Group C and the second team in both Group B and C, on July 20th.

The winners of the matches in Philadelphia will advance to the first semifinal, at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX on July 22nd. The winners of the quarterfinals in Phoenix will move on to the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, CA, for a July 23rd semifinal date.

·       To watch and download videos of the venues and host cities, please click

·       Follow the tournament news at the event’s official Twitter account and Facebook page

·       Fans can learn more about pre-game hospitality and travel packages for Gold Cup games by visiting

Taking place every two years, the CONCACAF Gold Cup is the official national team championship of the region and will feature some of the top players of North and Central America and the Caribbean. Drawing large crowds and millions of television viewers from across the region, the Gold Cup is a celebration of soccer, sportsmanship, and culture.

This year’s event will be broadcast live in the United States on FOX and Univision networks, transmitted on radio in Spanish by the Futbol de Primera network, and broadcast by additional rights partners in countries around the world.

← Back to News