Pac-12 Football Championship Game Tickets On Sale Thursday, August 4

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

SANTA CLARA, Calif. – For the third year in a row, the Pac-12 Football Championship Game will be played at Levi’s® Stadium in Santa Clara, Calif. The game will take place on Friday, Dec. 2nd at 6 p.m. PT and feature the Pac-12 North champion versus the Pac-12 South champion.

Tickets to the Championship Game will be available to the general public at special early bird pricing starting Thursday, Aug. 4th at 10 a.m. PT. This early bird special will end on Sept. 1st, when the tickets go on sale at regular prices. Tickets and more information can be found here. Fans should call 415-464-9377 ext. 3 to learn more about premium hospitality and group ticket options.

The growing importance of this game has made it a must-attend event for all Pac-12 football fans. Last year, the Pac-12 Championship Game was a battle of top-20 teams as No. 7 Stanford defeated No. 20 USC in a game that saw Stanford running back Christian McCaffrey break Barry Sanders’ NCAA record for all-purpose yardage in a single season. Stanford took the momentum of their Pac-12 championship win on to a 45-16 win against Iowa in the Rose Bowl before ending the season as the No. 3 team in the nation.

This season of Pac-12 football will feature exciting standout student-athletes including an Olympic hurdler and a Heisman runner-up, as well as incredible depth throughout the Conference. The 2015-16 season will culminate in a meeting of the best of the Pac-12 North and the Pac-12 South at the state-of-the-art Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, Calif., home of Super Bowl 50. This will be the third year of the Pac-12’s partnership with Levi’s Stadium.

About the 2016 Pac-12 Football Championship

The 2016 Pac-12 Football Championship Game will be played Friday, Dec. 2, and will feature the Pac-12 North champion versus the Pac-12 South champion. The game will kickoff at 6 p.m. PT and be broadcast on FOX and FOX Deportes. For more information, go to

About the Pac-12 Conference

The Conference has a tradition as the “Conference of Champions,” leading the nation in NCAA Championships in 51 of the last 56 years, with 488 NCAA team titles overall. The Conference comprises 12 leading U.S. universities: The University of Arizona, Arizona State University, the Uni-versity of California-Berkeley, the University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA), the University of Colorado, the University of Oregon, Oregon State University, Stanford University, the University of Southern California, the University of Utah, the University of Washington and Washington State University. For more information on the Conference’s programs, member institutions, and Com-missioner Larry Scott, go to

← Back to News